Congratulations to Ms. Delnita Jones, Director of Schools

Ms. Jones was previously our Assistant Director of Schools and was announced as our Director of Schools July 3, 2023. She resides in the Tucker community, holds a masters degree, two specialist degrees, and is currently pursuing her PhD in Human Development and Family Sciences at Mississippi State University. 

Welcome to the Choctaw Tribal Schools. The Choctaw Tribal School System is dedicated to providing the best possible education for our students. We have approximately 2100 students in eight schools. Our support services are varied and many. We invite you to enjoy the many cultural and educational points in our website and to contact us for more information.

The Choctaw Tribal School System consists of six elementary schools, one middle school, and one high school, located in the east central Mississippi counties of Neshoba, Leake, and Newton. The schools are non-public schools, operated as a division of the Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians and are accredited by AdvancED/ Cognia and the Mississippi Department of Education.  A student must be at least ¼ degree of Indian blood as verified by a valid Certificate of Degree of Indian Blood.

Meal Application

Meal Application
Choctaw Tribal Schools participates in The National School Breakfast Program and The National School Lunch Program.  All parents are encouraged to fill out a Free/Reduced Meal Application each year.  Only one application is needed per household.  You may pick up an application in the school office or fill out an application online at